First Timers

Welcome to GritCycle

We offer high-intensity, endorphin-boosting, full-body cycling classes

Gearing up for your first class in the saddle room?
Here is everything you should know before coming to the studio!

Welcome to GritCycle! Our mission is to empower our riders to find their best selves by pushing their limits in the Saddle Room. We have taken great care to hire talented staff and instructors, provide the best equipment, and create an environment that is both challenging and energizing. With a focus on philanthropy as well as physical fitness, we strive to be living proof that a community is stronger together. We look forward to riding with you!

Before Class

During Class

After Class

Locations

Southern California

Long Beach - Exchange

Southern California

Costa Mesa

Southern California

Long Beach - 2nd & PCH

Southern California

Monarch Beach

Ready to create your account?

We cannot wait to have you join us under the blue lights of the Saddle Room. Visit the link below to get started!

Still have questions?

Here are some questions we usually recieve from our customers. If you would like yours answered, please contact us.

FAQ’s

Our classes are a heart-pounding, full-body dance party on a bike! Classes are 45 minutes long. Be prepared to sweat!
Our minimum age is 13 years old and you must be 4’11” tall at a minimum. If you are under age 18, you may not ride unless a parent or guardian signs a waiver for you in person. Parents: please note that music played by instructors in classes may contain profanity. If you are uncomfortable with this, please check in with our front desk staff so they may help you choose the right instructor for your minor.
Absolutely! We ask that all new riders arrive no later than 20 minutes before their first class. We want to make sure we can show you around and get you set up properly and for a safe ride.
Yes! We are here to push you, but we also encourage you to listen to your body when you ride at GritCycle. If you are unable to do a certain move, don’t do it! If you need a break, take it! It is always a good idea to consult with a medical professional before starting a new workout routine.
Yes! But please note that we release bikes EXACTLY 2 minutes prior to the start of class. If you are running late, give us a call to assure we hold your bike.
Any type of athletic clothing that you feel comfortable in is suitable, although we suggest pants that fit tight at the ankles and fabrics that are sweat wicking. Men must wear a shirt during class.
Yes! You’ll need to bring indoor cycling shoes with cleats that are Look Delta or SPD compatible. We offer rental shoes for $2 per session.
Water! If you forget, we have water for sale.
Check in with our fabulous front desk staff! State your name and they’ll add you to the class. They can answer any questions you may have. We also have an iPhone app you can download to check into class from once you’re 100 meters from the studio.
Create an account for yourself here and continue on to the purchase page. Choose your desired package. From there, be sure to head back and click the reserve button and choose your bike.

To cancel a GritCycle class you reserved using a class credit, you may do so without penalty by canceling online, via the mobile app, or by calling the studio NO LATER THAN 5:00 PM the evening before your scheduled class. If your bike is canceled by this time, your class credit will be returned to your account. If you cancel your bike after 5:00 PM the evening before your class, the class will be forfeited.

To cancel a GritCycle class you reserved using an unlimited membership, you may do so without penalty by canceling online, via the mobile app, or by calling the studio NO LATER THAN 5:00 PM the evening before your scheduled class. If you cancel your bike after 5:00 PM the evening before your class, you will be charged a $10 late cancel fee.

Cancellations via electronic mail (email), Facebook Messenger, Instagram, or text message will not be taken, and you will be charged.

For our $12 Noon Classes on Tuesday/Thursday:

To cancel a GritCycle class you reserved using an unlimited membership, you may do so without penalty by canceling online, via the mobile app, or by calling the studio NO LATER THAN 5:00 PM the evening before your scheduled class. If you cancel your bike after 5:00 PM the evening before your class, you will be charged an $8 late cancel fee.

If you do not show to the $12 Noon classes or call to cancel, a fee of $10 will be charged to your account and the class session will be returned to your account. If you do not have a credit card on file, your class will be forfeited. If you are on an unlimited package and you do not have a card on file, your package will be frozen until you update your card. You can read our full cancellation policy here.

If you do not show to class or call to cancel, a fee of $15 will be charged to your account and the class session will be returned to your account. If you do not have a credit card on file, your class will be forfeited. If you are on an unlimited package and you do not have a card on file, your package will be frozen until you update your card. You can read our full cancellation policy here.